There are two ways to clean up and manage your product inventory in Ricochet, Archiving & Deleting.

99% of the time, we do not recommend deleting a product.

Archiving is always preferred.

  1. Archiving removes products from your active inventory (whether a consigned or a retail item). Archiving retains all sales and product data/records for that product, but it will no longer be searchable or viewable in a consignor's inventory.

  2. Deleting Products is reserved for very rare occasions where you would like to remove all of the product history, data, and anything related to it. However, if a product has any sales history or relation to an active consignor, it can not be permanently deleted.

To Archive A Product:

  1. In Ricochet, this can be done in two different places:

    1. The Products view (left hand menu > Click Products)

    2. The Consignor's active inventory (Accounts > Consignors > Find Consignor > Click edit pencil to right of name > Click Inventory tab at the top).

  2. Select any products you would like to archive using the checkboxes on the left side of the table.

  3. With products selected, click the "More" dropdown button in the top right corner and select "Archive Selected".

NOTE: The "Archive Selected" button is only available to Admins by default. If you are a consignor or vendor, this feature may not be enabled to you.

To View Archived Products:

  1. In Ricochet, this can be found in two different places:

    1. The Products view (left hand menu > Click Products)

    2. The Consignor's active inventory (Accounts > Consignors > Find Consignor > Click edit pencil to right of name > Click Inventory tab at the top).

  2. Click the small "View Archived" text link at the top of the page.

  3. This will show you all currently archived products.

To Permanently Delete Products:

  1. Navigate to "View Archived" Products following the steps above.

  2. Check the box to the left of any products you would like to delete.

  3. With products selected, click the red "Delete" button in the top right.

    NOTE: A warning will appear confirming you are about to permanently delete products.

Deleting products or consignors will not impact software performance and there is no penalty or cost of consuming data in your account with archived products.

Did this answer your question?